The following are not eligible for admission.

  • Anyone who has been rusticated or expelled by any University or College for mis-conduct or for use of unfair means in the examinations or any offence involving moral turpitude.
  • Anyone who was admitted earlier to M.Phil programmes but later was declared to have ceased to be a student of the University under these regulations.